President Diane Rigden welcomed St Issell’s WI members to the November meeting and AGM.

Jean Roberts was thanked for the flowers; birthday wishes went to Sue Haines, Anne-Marie Littlewood, Liz Talboys and Mary Cavell. 

Pat Poole was to be laying the wreath at the Cenotaph on Remembrance Sunday, and Mary Howells advised that the plaque for the bay tree in the sensory garden should be ready very soon. Various events in the county letter were noted, including today’s annual meeting, which several ladies are attending. 

Pam had been circulating WIs in the Dinbych Group regarding a proposed carol service at Begelly Church on December 8, and it was agreed to invite other WIs in the locality. 

It was agreed to the hold the January and February meetings at 2pm. A letter from Saundersfoot Rotary Club thanked ladies for filling shoe boxes,and a card from Jenny Longland said how much she had enjoyed the harvest lunch, enjoyed by all who attended. 

President Diane Rigden thanked Pam, Sue and Eva together with all Committee Members for their support. There had been many interesting speakers and demonstrations, and members had taken part in the County Round, but not Anything Goes, which it was hoped to rectify in 2024. Diane then presented the Competition Rose Bowl to Mary Lawrence, with Jackie Cowgill coming second and Joan Parry third. She presented the President’s Shield to Val John, noting her hard work.

This month’s competition winner was Pat Poole with the motto for 2024 being “Whatever you want to do, do it now, there are only so many tomorrows.” 

Then teller for the evening Jean Picton took the chair. Voting resulted in Diane Rigden being re-elected as president for 2024. Diane thanked everyone for their continued support looking forward to another enjoyable year, and presented Jean with a small gift.